湘南国际马拉松

2019年度也作为金牌赞助商进行赞助

阿自倍尔株式会社将作为金牌赞助商,赞助12月1日(星期日)举办的“第14届湘南国际马拉松”。阿自倍尔从举办初期起连续14次赞助。

湘南国际马拉松作为神奈川县的首次全程马拉松,开始于2007年3月,上年度(2018年)约有25,000名选手参加。

上年度azbil集团员工有240名选手、73名志愿者参加。无论是老选手还是首次参加的选手,都心情愉悦地跑完了临海的全程。

阿自倍尔通过参加湘南国际马拉松,以增进员工的健康为目标,通过开展环境保护活动和实施环境负荷分析等,继续为实现SDGs(可持续发展的目标)而不懈努力。

为环保型大会的召开提供支援

从2008年举办的“第2届湘南国际马拉松”开始,大会的所有相关人员都以“培育对环境的感受”为目标,成立了由对环保活动感兴趣/关心的大会赞助商及团体组成的“生态友好”。我公司担任推进负责人,与参加的企业共同进行了会场内的废弃物资源回收,并举办了以提升环保意识为目的的各种研讨会。

在为激发到场者的环境意识而策划的环保咖啡活动中,向宣布参加环保活动的人提供公平贸易咖啡(墨西哥产)和用神奈川县当地的食材制作的猪肉酱汤、当地产的桔子。

另外,作为“生态友好”的一个环节,为激发选手们的环境意识,策划了环保选手/环保清洁工活动,在2018年度的大会中有8名员工参加,在呼吁将选手饮水时使用的杯子分类回收的同时,收集了跑道上的垃圾。

阿自倍尔不仅负责大会举办时的环境负荷分析,还基于我公司具有的信用,对大会所排放的CO2实施碳补偿等,正在从多个侧面来支援湘南国际马拉松所提出的“打造环保型大会”。

Shonan International Marathon official website

HOME > About the azbil Group > Public Relations > Sponsored Events > Shonan International Marathon

Shonan International Marathon

Azbil to Participate Again as a Gold Sponsor in 2019

Azbil Corporation will support the 14th Shonan International Marathon, which will be held on December 1, 2019, as a Gold Sponsor. Starting with the first running of the race, Azbil has sponsored the event 14 times in a row.

The Shonan International Marathon first took place in March 2007 as Kanagawa Prefecture’s first marathon, and about 25,000 runners participated in 2018. Two hundred forty runners and seventy three volunteers from the azbil Group joined the 2018 race. Both veterans and first-timers enjoyed running the ocean-view course.

Azbil aims for better employee health through participation in the Shonan International Marathon. In addition, by means of environmental conservation activities and analysis of the event’s environmental impact, Azbil continuously works toward achievement of sustainable development goals (SDGs) set by the United Nations.

Azbil Works to Make the Race Eco-friendly

At the 2nd Shonan International Marathon in 2008, sponsors and organizations with an interest in the environment launched an “Eco-Friendship” project to foster environmental friendliness in all the people involved in the race. Azbil continues to play a leading role in this project by collecting trash at the race site for resource recovery and by hosting various workshops aimed at raising environmental awareness.

Azbil runs an eco-friendly café at the race site for the purpose of raising visitors’ environmental awareness. For those who make an eco-friendly declaration, the café offers fair trade coffee from Mexico, pork miso soup with local ingredients, and local mikan mandarin oranges.e juice.

Also, as a part of the “Eco-Friendship” project, in 2018 eight employees participated in an Eco-Runner/Eco-Sweeper project to increase runners’ environmental awareness. The eight runners collected trash on the course while encouraging runners to properly dispose of cups from the water stations.

Azbil is also responsible for analyzing the environmental impact of the Shonan International Marathon, and it helps in various ways to make the race environmentally friendly. For example, Azbil provides carbon offsets by donating its carbon credits to offset the race’s CO2 emissions.

Shonan International Marathon official website